Please disable your Ad Blocker to better interact with this website.

House Minority Leader Nancy Pelosi, D-Calif., announced the five Democrats that will serve on the Benghazi select committee created by Republicans to investigate the 2012 attack on the U.S. diplomatic mission.

Democratic Reps. Elijah Cummings of Maryland, Adam Smith of Washington, Adam Schiff and Linda Sanchez of California, and Tammy Duckworth of Illinois will serve on the panel.

Democrats had debated whether or not to boycott the GOP-led Benghazi investigation, but after more than a week of internal deliberation, Pelosi opted to seat her full roster on the 7-5 split committee.

take our poll - story continues below

What is your top alternative to Facebook? - FIXED

  • What is your top alternative to Facebook?  

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Completing this poll grants you access to The Lid updates free of charge. You may opt out at anytime. You also agree to this site's Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

Trending: Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez Misquotes Constitution, Threatens To Run For POTUS

Florida Democrat Alan Grayson said he wanted to be on the committee but obviously Pelosi rejected his request (after she stopped laughing).

A video of the Pelosi/Elijah Cummings announcement follows:

Send this to a friend